Calendar

<< December 2017

January 2018

Change category
Monday 1st January 2018  New Years Day
Tuesday 2nd January 2018 10:00Tots and Toddlers - Wigginton
Followed by coffee and chat in the church hall.
18:00Benefice Bookings - St Mary's Haxby
Booking Hour for Weddings and Baptisms with Rector Kathryn Jackson
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 10:00Communion Service - Haxby
Communion Service at St. Mary's
Thursday 4th January 2018 10:30Eucharist - Wigginton
followed by coffee in the hall
Sunday 7th January 2018 08:00Said Communion - Haxby
09:30Family Eucharist - Wigginton
followed by coffee in the church hall
10:15Communion for All Ages - Haxby
11:15Traditional Said Eucharist - Wigginton
18:30Epiphany Carol Service - St Mary's Church Haxby
Monday 8th January 2018 09:00Morning Prayer - Wigginton
Tuesday 9th January 2018 10:00Tots and Toddlers - Wigginton
Followed by coffee and chat in the church hall.
18:00Benefice Bookings - St Mary's Haxby
Booking Hour for Weddings and Baptisms with Rector Kathryn Jackson
Wednesday 10th January 2018 09:00Ecu. Morning Prayer - Methodist Church
09:30The Hub Coffee Mornings - Wigginton
All welcome - transport can be arranged
10:00Communion Service - Haxby
Communion Service at St. Mary's
Thursday 11th January 2018 10:30Eucharist - Wigginton
followed by coffee in the hall
Friday 12th January 2018 18:30Youth Club - Wigginton
Saturday 13th January 2018 08:30Mens Breakfast - Wigginton Church Hall
10:00Healing Service - Wigginton
followed by coffee in the church hall. Inquirers most welcome to come and sit in.
10:00Wedding Preparation Morning - St Mary's Church, Haxby
A morning of preparation for the couples who are to be married in our churches this year.
Sunday 14th January 2018 08:00Said Communion - Haxby
09:30Family Eucharist - Wigginton
followed by coffee in the church hall
10:15Communion for All Ages - Haxby
11:15Traditional Said Eucharist - Wigginton
18:30Evensong - St Mary's Haxby
Monday 15th January 2018 09:00Morning Prayer - Wigginton
Tuesday 16th January 2018 10:00Tots and Toddlers - Wigginton
Followed by coffee and chat in the church hall.
18:00Benefice Bookings - St Mary's Haxby
Booking Hour for Weddings and Baptisms with Rector Kathryn Jackson
20:00Mustards Seeds
This is a faith discussion group for ladies. Contact Barbara Symons, Wigginton
Wednesday 17th January 2018 09:00Ecu. Morning Prayer - Methodist Church
09:30The Hub Coffee Mornings - Wigginton
All welcome - transport can be arranged
10:00Communion Service - Haxby
Communion Service at St. Mary's
Thursday 18th January 2018 10:30Eucharist - Wigginton
followed by coffee in the hall
10:30Week of Prayer for Christian Unity Service, St Nicholas
Friday 19th January 2018 19:00Week of Prayer for Christian Unity, St Margaret Clitherow
Sunday 21st January 2018 08:00Said Communion - Haxby
09:30Morning Worship - Wigginton
A less formal themed service especially welcoming to all. Followed by refreshments in the church hall. For communion please attend the 11.15 am service.
09:30Family Eucharist - Wigginton
followed by coffee in the church hall
10:15Communion for All Ages - Haxby
11:15Traditional Said Eucharist - St Nicholas' Wigginton
18:30Week of Prayer for Christian Unity, H&W Methodist Church
Monday 22nd January 2018 09:00Morning Prayer - Wigginton
Tuesday 23rd January 2018 10:00Tots and Toddlers - Wigginton
Followed by coffee and chat in the church hall.
11:00Week of Prayer for Christian Unity, St Mary's Haxby
18:00Benefice Bookings - St Mary's Haxby
Booking Hour for Weddings and Baptisms with Rector Kathryn Jackson
Wednesday 24th January 2018 09:00Ecu. Morning Prayer - Methodist Church
09:30The Hub Coffee Mornings - Wigginton
All welcome - transport can be arranged
10:00Communion Service - Haxby
Communion Service at St. Mary's
19:30Reflections - Scripture based prayers
Scripture based time of prayer led by Tony Mills
Thursday 25th January 2018 10:30Eucharist - Wigginton
followed by coffee in the hall
Friday 26th January 2018 00:30Youth Club - Wigginton
Saturday 27th January 2018 10:00Children's Society Box Opening - St Nicholas Church
14:00Bingo and Buns Fun Afternoon - Wigginton
Fun Afternoon - refreshments £5 includes games, cake and tea/coffee
First game 2pm
Sunday 28th January 2018 08:00Said Communion - Haxby
09:30Family Eucharist - Wigginton
followed by coffee in the church hall
10:15Communion for All Ages - Haxby
11:15Traditional Said Eucharist - St Nicholas' Wigginton
18:30Evensong - St Mary's Haxby
Monday 29th January 2018 09:00Morning Prayer - Wigginton
Tuesday 30th January 2018 10:00Tots and Toddlers - Wigginton
Followed by coffee and chat in the church hall.
18:00Benefice Bookings - St Mary's Haxby
Booking Hour for Weddings and Baptisms with Rector Kathryn Jackson
Wednesday 31st January 2018 09:00Ecu. Morning Prayer - Methodist Church
09:30The Hub Coffee Mornings - Wigginton
All welcome - transport can be arranged
10:00Communion Service - Haxby
Communion Service at St. Mary's
12:00GraveTalk - St Mary's Church Hall, Haxby
Join us for a session on Funeral Planning. Rev Kathryn Jackson will lead the session with the opportunity to ask questions of local funeral directors. Soup and Sandwiches will be provided.

Please sign up on the sheets at the back of church or email Rev Jackson at rectorkathryn@btinternet.com to register your interest.
<< December 2017